Have we lost the ability to empathize?

jacquie walbaum

Wow, mind has been blown while watching Sextortion of Amanda Todd, Stalking Amanda Todd: The man in the shadows, Sext Up Kids, The Price of Shame, and “One Tweet Can Ruin Your Life”.  I know that we only had to watch one or two, but I found them so intriguing that I could not stop watching these documentaries and TED talks.

I was able to watch these videos through different lenses.  I am a woman (once a young teenager), I am a mother to 3 girls one being 13, and I have an understanding for protocol dealing with law enforcement.

In watching Amanda Todd’s story, it was disturbing that her case was seemed to be put on the back burner so to say.  This is common when we are dealing with young teenagers.  We tend to find ways to lessen there problems in our minds…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

